You are here

For more than a century, the Principia Alumni Association has been welcoming new members into its ranks. Starting with six members in 1906—Principia's first graduating class—today's association numbers more than 20,000. Members include graduates of Principia School and/or Principia College, former students who attended at least one quarter, faculty and staff members who served a minimum of two years, and honorary alumni elected by the Board.

The Principia Alumni Association connects alumni, students, and friends to each other and to ongoing programs, scholarship opportunities, communications, and special events.

Alumni Association Board

Members of the Alumni Association Board are regional volunteers for Principia who serve for three years, representing the interest of Principia's alumni around the world.

David Bates (C'07)
Home: Dallas, TX
Elected: 2015
Region: Central
Occupation: Manager, Internal Communications, G6 Hospitality
Jill (Weldon) Butler (US'85, C'90)
Home: Scottsdale, AZ
Elected: 2015
Region: West Coast
Occupation: Project Manager, Designer
Jan (Mosteller) Duke (C'82)
Home: Ballwin, MO
Elected: 2016
Region: St. Louis
Occupation: Owner and President, Duke Homes  
Tessa (Bray) Frost (C'02)
Vice President
Home: Washington, DC
Elected: 2014
Region: Mid-Atlantic
Occupation: Strategic Relations Manager, Federal Office of the Christian Science Committee on Publication
Jeff Linder (C'68)
Home: Salinas, CA
Elected: 2016
Region: Northwest
Occupation: Military/Civilian Aviation, Sports Marketing
David Lovegren (US'73, C'77)
Home: Long Beach, CA
Elected: 2016
Region: West Coast
Occupation: Producer, President, New Classics Animation
Sarah McGuigan (US'88, C'92)
Home: St. Louis, MO
Elected: 2014
Region: St. Louis
Occupation: Finance Director, Nestlé Purina
Heather (Smith) Sholeen (C’81)
Home: Barrington, IL
Elected: 2016
Region: Great Lakes
Occupation: Administrative Management
John Tibbetts (C'82)
Home: Darien, CT
Elected: 2014
Region: Northeast
Occupation: Owner, CT Waterfront Properties
Emma Herman (C’18)
Student representative, non-voting board member